Skip to Content

Assistant Job Opportunities

2022 Assistant and Teaching Job Opportunities

In addition to posting your employment opportunities on PGA.org, if you would like to list an Assistant Professional position or Teaching position on our website, download and complete the Job Opportunity Form and email it Joan Stuart at jstuart@pgahq.com.

To view the current Assistant Job Opportunities that are posted on the PGA of America’s website, please click here.

Position Facility Deadline Dates of Position Contact Information
Assistant Golf Professional Charles River Country Club January 31, 2022 Flexible, approximately 4/15/22 – 10/15/22 Please contact Head Professional, Daniel Taylor via email – dtaylor@charlesrivercc.org 

Detailed position information – Learn More

Assistant Type:  Entry level, PGA Associate Blissful Meadows Golf Club (Uxbridge, MA) February 15, 2022 March 20-November 18, 2022 Email Resume to Rick Cardoza, PGA at proshop@blissfulmeadows.com
Assistant Golf Professional Quail Hollow Golf & Country Club April 1, 2022 or until filled May 1 – Nov. 1, 2022 Email Resume to Jim Leblanc, PGA at pga88@pga.com.  Full Description HERE.
Assistant Golf Professional Woods Hole Golf Club (Woods Hole, MA) February 6, 2022 Mid-March until late October Contact Head Professional Glenn Kelly, PGA (glennpkelly@aim.com) for more information or CLICK HERE
Assistant Golf Professional The International Golf Club (Bolton, Mass.) Contact David McQuade, PGA for more information 

davidmcquade@comcast.net

First Assistant Golf Professional Ekwanok Country Club May through October CLICK HERE for more information or send resume and reference to Tom Mackey, Head Golf Professional (tom@ekwanok.com).
Lead Assistant Golf Professional Manchester Country Club (VT) For more information & application instructions CLICK HERE. Contact Peter Weatherby, PGA at pweatherby@mccvt.com.
PGA Professional or Associate Assistant
Posted September 17, 2021
Highfields Golf & CC
Grafton, MA
3/31/22
4/1/22-11/1/22
Conor Hibbard, Associate with information at
conor@highfieldsgolfcc.com or 508.839.1945 x225
Assistant Type:  entry level, PGA Associate, Class A Members
For more information, please click here.
Posted September 17, 2021
Pleasant Valley Country Club
Sutton, MA
4/1/2022
4/15/22 – 11/1/22
Paul Parajeckas, PGA Head Professional
pparajeckas@pleasantvalleycc.com
or proshop@pleasantvalleycc.com
Assistant Type:  entry level, PGA Associate, Class A Members
Please click here for updated information.
Posted September 28, 2021
updated October 15, 2021
Mink Meadows Golf Course
Vineyard Haven, MA
1/15/2022
4/15/22
negotiable
10/31/22
with possible option year round
Allan Menne, PGA Head Professional
resume to ajmenne@pga.com
Second Assistant PGA Associate or Class A Member
For more information, please click here.
Posted October 15, 2021
update November 15, 2021
new update:  January 10, 2022
Sacconnesset Golf Club
Falmouth, MA
until filled
4/15/22 – 10/15/22
Doug Errhalt, PGA Director of Golf
derrhalt@sacconnessetgolf.com
PGA Associate – Assistant Golf Coach
Posted December 2, 2021
Wellesley College
1/15/2022 2/15/22-5/1/22 Jackie Beck, Head Golf Coach
jb117@wellesley.edu
First Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted December 8, 2021
Wedgewood Pines CC
Stow, MA
3/1/2022 3/15/22 – 11/30/22 Please send cover letter and resumes to Peter Maki, PGA Head Professional
peter@wedgewoodpines.com
Entry Level Associate or Class A Member
Posted December 10, 2021
Wentworth By The Sea CC
Rye, NH
3/15/2022 4/1/22 – 11/15/22 Gordon Swennes, PGA Head Professional
gswennes@wentworthbytheseacc.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted December 17, 2021
Oakley Country Club
Watertown, MA
1/31/2022 Mid-March 2022
to December 2022
Scott Johnson, PGA Golf Director
sjoakleycc@aol.com
Second Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted December 23, 2021
Bass Rocks GC
Gloucester, MA
April – October
negotiable
Todd Scarafoni, PGA Head Professional
todd@bassrocksgolfclub.org
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 4, 2022
The Misquamicut Club
Westerly, RI
1/15/2022 June 14-Sept 18 Jim Corrigan, PGA Golf Director
jimcorrigan1895@gmail.com
First Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 4, 2022
The Misquamicut Club
Westerly, RI
1/15/2022 May 10-Oct 11 Jim Corrigan, PGA Golf Director
jimcorrigan1895@gmail.com
Second Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 4, 2022
The Misquamicut Club
Westerly, RI
1/15/2022 May 15-Sept 15 Jim Corrigan, PGA Golf Director
jimcorrigan1895@gmail.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 10, 2022
Duxbury Yacht Club
Duxbury, MA
until filled Seasonal Randy Grills, PGA Golf Director
rfgrills@gmail.com
Entry Level Associate
Posted January 10, 2022
Dennis Pines Golf Course and Dennis Highlands Golf Course
Dennis, MA
until filled April 18-Oct 14 Please submit resumes to Maryellen Fabiano mfabiano@town.dennis.ma.us
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 11, 2022
White Cliffs Country Club
Plymouth, MA
2/15/2022 March 7-Nov 28 Rick Baptist, PGA Head Professional
rick@whitecliffscc.com
Assistant Golf Professional – Youth Golf Instructor
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 11, 2022
Button Hole Teaching Center
Providence, RI
starts April 15, 2022 for 26 weeks season Shane Drury, PGA Head Professional
sdrury@buttonhole.org
Entry Level PGA Associate
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 11, 2022
Nantucket Golf Club
Siasconset, MA
2/15/2022 May 15 – Oct 15
flexible
Mike Demakos, PGA Head Professional
mdemakos@nantucketgolfclub.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 12, 2022
The Haven Country Club
Boylston, MA
 April- November
flexible
Please submit resume to Hal Jacobs, PGA Head Professional: hjacobs@thehavencountryclub.com
Assistant Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 13, 2022
Patriot Golf Course
Bedford, MA
April-November Please submit resume to Jay Carey, PGA General Manager  Pgajay71@aol.com
Assistant Golf Professional Entry Level
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 18, 2022
Wampatuck Country Club
Canton, MA
3/15/2022 April 19 (flexible)
to November 12, 2022
Please submit resume to Matt Cunningham, PGA Head Professional
mcunningham826@gmail.com