Skip to Content

Assistant Job Opportunities

2019 Assistant and Teaching Job Opportunities

In addition to posting your employment opportunities on PGA.org, if you would like to list an Assistant Professional position or Teaching position on our website, download and complete the Job Opportunity Form and email it Joan Stuart at jstuart@pgahq.com.

Position Facility Deadline Dates of Position Contact Information
Assistant Golf Pro/ Asst. Director
Jr. Golf
Posted Oct. 22, 2018
Nehoiden GC
Wellesley College
Wellesley, MA
May/June 2019
to Sept. 2019
Email Resume to Leslie Andrews, Director
of Golf
Leslie.Andrews@wellesley.edu
Entry Level Asst. Golf Professional
Associate or Class A
Posted Jan. 8, 2019
Jay Peak Golf Club
Jay, VT 05859
4/1/19 5/15/19 – 10/1/19 Jaime Stenger,  Director of Golf
jstenger@jaypeakresort.com
Assistant Golf
Professional Associate Level 1/
Shop Asst Manager
For information, click here.
Posted Jan. 9, 2019
Green Meadow GC
Hudson, NH 03051
mid-March-mid-December
flexible
Peter Dupuis, PGA Head Golf
Professional
pdupuis@golfmanagementco.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information,
please, click here.
Posted Dec. 19, 2018
Manchester CC
Manchester Ctr, VT
4/1/19 -10/31/19 Kim O’Neil, PGA Head Professional
kim@kponeil.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For information, please click here.
Posted Feb. 11, 2019
Cohasset Golf Club
Cohasset, MA
3/15/19 4/1/19-10/31/19 Bryan Kienke, PGA Head Golf
Professional
bryankienke@gmail.com
Assistant Golf
Professional – either Associate or
Class A Entry Level for
information, please click here.
Posted Feb. 12, 2019
Newton Commonwealth GC
Newton, MA
3/15/19 4/1/19-11/1/19
flexible
Albie Bargoot, General Manager
albie.bargoot@gmail.com
Assistant Golf
Professional
For information,
please click here.
Posted Feb. 13,
2019
Agawam Hunt Club
Rumford, RI
5/10/19-10/31/19 Norm Alberigo, PGA Head Golf
Professional
nalberigo@agawamhunt.org
Class A Lead Golf
Assistant
For information,
please click here.
Posted Feb. 26,
2019
Andover Country Club
Andover, MA
3/15/19-12/1/19
flexible
Kevin Christofano, PGA Head Golf
Professional
kevin@andovercountryclub.com
Entry Level PGA Associate
Posted March 8, 2019
Sterling National CC
Sterling, MA
4/1/19 4/2-11/30 (depending on
weather)
Matthew Bradbury, PGA Head Golf
Professional
matthewb@sterlingcc.com
PGA Associate, Class A, or LPGA Member
Posted March 8, 2019
Campbells Scottish Highlands
GC
Salem, NH
3/20/19 4/1/19-11/24/19 flexible Geoffrey Williams, PGA Head Golf
Professional
gwilliams@scottishhighlandsgolf.com
Entry Level Assistant
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 11, 2019
Charles River Country Club
Newton Centre, MA
4/1/19-10/15/19 flexible Dan Taylor, PGA Head Professional
dtaylor@charlesrivercc.org
Assistant/Sales Associate
Posted March 11, 2019
The Meadows Golf Club
Litchfield, ME
until filled 4/1/19-10/1/19 flexible Sam Hawthorne, Director of Golf
info@themeadowsgolfclub.com
Assistant Golf Professional Level 1 or 2
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 11, 2019
The Bay Pointe Club
Onset, MA
until filled 4/1/19-11/30/19 Scott Trethewey, PGA Head
Professional
Scott.Trethewey@gmail.com
Assistant Golf Professional
Posted March 12, 2019
Haverhill Country Club
Haverhill, MA
until filled 4/1/19-11/1/19 Mark Mangion, PGA Head Professional
mmangion@haverhillcc.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 13, 2019
Woodstock Country Club
Woodstock, VT
4/1/19 May-Oct.  flexible Matthew Closter, PGA Director of Golf
mfc@woodstockinn.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Updated March 13, 2019
Westborough CC
Westborough, MA
4/15/19 4/1/19-11/8/19 Jack Negoshian, PGA Head Professional
westborocountryclub@gmail.com
Entry Level Associate or PGA Professional
Posted March 14, 2019
Salem Country Club
Salem, MA
3/31/19 4/1/19-10/31/19 Kevin Wood, PGA Head Professional
kevinwoodpga@gmail.com
PGA Associate or Class A Professional
Golf School Instructor
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 15, 2019
Stratton Mountain Resort Golf Course
S. Londonderry, VT
4/15/19 5/11/19-9/15/19 Mike Bailey, PGA Head Golf Professional
via mail (5 Village Lodge Rd, South Londonderry, VT 05155 or apply at
www.stratton.com
PGA Associate or Class A Professional
Golf School Supervisor
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 15, 2019
Stratton Mountain Resort Golf Course
S. Londonderry, VT
4/15/19 5/11/19-9/15/19 Mike Bailey, PGA Head Golf Professional
via mail (5 Village Lodge Rd, South Londonderry, VT 05155 or apply at
www.stratton.com
Director of Instruction
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 15, 2019
Lynx Fitness Club
Boston, MA
4/5/19 William J. Najam III, CEO
bnajam@lynxfitnessclub.com
Entry Level Assistant PGA Class A or Associate
For more information, please click here.
Posted March 18, 2019
Juniper Hill Golf Course
Northborough, MA
4/30/19 4/20/19-10/15/19 Ken Chrzan, PGA Head Golf Professional
kkchrzan@verizon.net