Skip to Content

Assistant Job Opportunities

2020 Assistant and Teaching Job Opportunities

In addition to posting your employment opportunities on PGA.org, if you would like to list an Assistant Professional position or Teaching position on our website, download and complete the Job Opportunity Form and email it Joan Stuart at jstuart@pgahq.com.

To view the current Assistant Job Opportunities that are posted on the PGA of America’s website, please click here.

Position Facility Deadline Dates of Position Contact Information
Entry Level Associate
Posted October 15, 2019
Montaup Country Club
Portsmouth, RI
until filled 4/1/20 – 10/15/20 Stephen Diemoz, PGA Head Professional
sdiemoz@comcast.net
Class A PGA Assistant Professional
Posted October 18, 2019
The Bay Club at Mattapoisett
Mattapoisett, MA
1/31/20 4/12/20 – 10/31/20
start date negotiable
Ben Egan, PGA Head Professional
began@bayclubmatt.com
Entry Level Seasonal Associate
Posted December 10, 2019
Sagamore Spring GC
Lynnfield, MA
3/1/20 May – August (flexible) Tim Doucette, Assistant Professional
tdoucette@sagamoregolf.com
Entry Level Assistant (Associate or Class A)
Posted January 2, 2020
Montcalm Golf Club
Enfield, NH
4/15/20 5/7/20 – 10/15/20 Steven C. Rogers, PGA Head Professional
proshop@montcalmgolfclub.com
Entry Level Assistant (Associate or Class A)
Posted January 6, 2020
Laconia Country Club
Laconia, NH
2/1/20 Mid-May to Mid-October
negotiable
Allison L. Mitzel, PGA Head Professional
amitzel@laconiacountryclub.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 6, 2020
The Ridge Club
Sandwich, MA
3/1/20 5/13/20 – 10/13/20 Matt Baran, PGA Head Professional
matt.baran@clubcorp.com
Assistant Golf Professional
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 7, 2020
The Bay Pointe Club
Onset, MA
3/15/20 4/1/20 – 11/30/20 Scott Trethewey, PGA Head Professional
scott.trethewey@gmail.com
Teaching Professional Class A or Associate
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 8, 2020
Paradise Golf Family Center
Middleton, MA
flexible full time-please
refer to job information
Mark Hourihan
info@paradisefamilygolf.com
Assistant Golf Professional Class A or Associate
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 15, 2020
Warwick Country Club
Warwick,, RI
2/9/20 May – October 2020 Nicholas Johnston, PGA First Assistant
nickjohnstonpga@gmail.com
First Assistant Golf Professional Class A or Associate
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 15, 2020
Wedgewood Pines C C
Stow, MA
2/15/20 4/1/20 – 11/20/20 flexible Peter Maki, PGA Head Professional
peter@wedgewoodpines.com
Assistant Golf Professional and/or Pro Shop Assistant Manager
For more information, please click here.
Posted January 16, 2020
Newton Commonwealth GC
Newton, MA
3/23/20 – mid November
both dates flexible
Albie Bargoot, General Manager
albie.bargoot@gmail.com
Assistant Golf Professional – Entry Level
Associate or PGA Membr
Posted January 21, 2020
Mink Meadows Golf Club
Vineyard Haven, MA
until
filled
May 1 – September 27
negotiable
Allan Menne, PGA Head Professional
amenne@pga.com
TaylorMade Lead Demo Technician – Boston
PGA or PGM affiliation
For more information and to apply, please click here.
Posted January 21, 2020
Boston, MA 2/15/2020 Part Time
Golf Pro Shop Manager
For more information and to apply, please click here.
Posted January 23, 2020
Champlain Country Club
Swanton, VT
2/29/2020 Full Time Seasonal