ROCKPORT, MAINE-  Eric Higgins of Webhannet shot rounds of 71 -68 to win the 2023 Chapter Championship. Higgins 1st round score of 1 over par 71 at Rockland GC trailed 1st round leader Daulten Wickenden of Samoset by 2 shots and was even with Chad Penman of Boothbay Harbor CC.  Falmouth CC’s JJ Harris, J.W Park’s Gavin Dugas  and  Goose River’s Jeff Seavey were all in the championship hunt with 2 over pars 72.

Higgin’s final round 68 included 3 birdies and an eagle. The round highlighted by his eagle 3 on the dog leg left down the hill to the ocean 14th hole. He cemented his win with a birdie on the 17th hole to finish 2 shots up on 2nd place finisher JJ  Harris and 4 shots ahead of Wickenden and Seavey.

Jeff Seavey took home the Senior title with rounds of 72-71 143. David Grygiel is the Super Senior Champ after shooting 76-84 150.

Thank you to Rockland GC and Samsoet Resort for hosting as well as our partners: Avidia Bank, Branded Bills, the PGA Tour, and Tournament Solutions!

The Chapter Championship 1st group to tee off featured a threesome of Maine Golf Hall of Fame Members Ron Bibeau, Keena Flanigan and Leon Oliver.

Pictured above  Super Senior Champion David Grygiel, Chapter Champion Eric Higgins, and Senior Champion Jeff Seavey