Skip to Content

The Remy Cup

The Remy Cup

New England vs. Connecticut
Sept. 20, 2020
Allendale Country Club (North Dartmouth, Mass.)
Host: New England PGA

WINNER: New England PGA (10.5-7.5)

The Remy Cup, a Ryder Cup style team event contested between juniors from the New England PGA Section and the Connecticut PGA Section, is named in honor of Jim Remy, past PGA of America and New England PGA President. The event has been played annually since 2012, alternating home sites between the New England (Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Eastern Massachusetts) and Connecticut (Western Massachusetts and Connecticut) Sections.

Team New England poses with the trophy after winning the 2019 Remy Cup at Farmington CC in Connecticut

2020 New England Lineup

Name Hometown
Dan Brooks Dudley, Mass.
Ethan Doyle Salem, Mass.
Kyle Farias West Wareham, Mass.
Lillian Guleserian Westwood, Mass.
Sam Hood Sandwich, Mass.
Keira Joshi Ashland, Mass.
Hadyn Kornusky Topsfield, Mass.
Julianna Megan Hampstead, N.H.
Colby Sanville Wellesley, Mass.
Ben Sapovits Mansfield, Mass.
Ethan Whitney Westminster, Mass.
Mackenzie Whitney Westminster, Mass.
Team New England celebrates a win in Connecticut territory in 2017 at Tumble Brook CC


New England PGA Record: 5-3-1
Streak: Won 5
Record in New England: 3-2
Record in Connecticut: 2-1-1
Last Home Win: 2020 (Allendale CC – North Dartmouth, Mass.)
Last Road Win: 2019 (CC of Farmington – Famington, Conn.)

All Time Results

Year Site (Host) Winner
2020 Allendale CC – North Dartmouth, Mass. (NE) New England (10.5-7.5)
2019 CC of Farmington – Farmington, Conn. (CT) New England
2018 Rhode Island CC – Barrington, R.I. (NE) New England
2017 Tumble Brook CC – Bloomfield, Conn. (CT) New England
2016 Plymouth CC – Plymouth Mass. (NE) New England
2015 Greathorse – Hampden, Mass. (CT) Halved – CT Retains
2014 Kirkbrae CC – Lincoln, R.I. (NE) Connecticut
2013 Crumpin-Fox GC – Bernardston, Mass. (CT) Connecticut
2012 Kirkbrae CC – Lincoln, R.I. (NE) Connecticut