Registration Instructions:

You must enter your Last Name and Customer ID to begin the registration process. Please call Joan at 508-869-0000 if you need assistance looking up your Customer ID.

Non-PGA members: If you are making a purchase with us for the first time, you do not need to enter this information. Instead, look for the link at the bottom of the registration screen that reads "Not already a customer? Click here". Click on that link to enter your contact information and register for the Awards Dinner.


2017 NEPGA Award Winners and Hall of Fame Inductees

The New England PGA named its 2017 Award winners and Hall of Fame members ahead of the start of the upcoming season.

Potential candidates for awards have to move through a two-step process. First, the candidate must be nominated by one of his or her peers and accept the nomination. From there, the NEPGA’s Special Awards Committee and the executive board reviews the applications of the nominees, and makes a decision based on who best exemplifies the qualities outlined for each award.

The 2017 honorees and their awards are:


About our Hall of Fame Inductees

William Robertson Ogg Jr., PGA was a member for the New England Section’s Worcester Country Club and was instrumental in the history of the PGA. Originally from Scotland, Ogg came to be one of the founding members of the PGA of America and served as its Vice President. In 1927, Ogg was instrumental in arranging the first Ryder Cup matches at Worcester CC, and also designed layouts for two other courses in New England.

As a staff member for Wilson, he pioneered a new design for a club, one that would distribute the weight away from the heel of the club head, allowing the ball to move towards the “sweet spot” of the blade. This was the forerunning design to the perimeter-weighted or cavity back irons.

Outside of structural contributions to golf, Ogg was a great player. He won several area events including the 1921 Shawnee Open, 1923 Maine Open, 1924 New England PGA Championship and 1924 Massachusetts Open. Nationally, he played in the 1923 PGA Championship and finished T9.

Ogg died in December of 1959, and the New England PGA will honor his legacy and contributions to the game of golf with his addition to the NEPGA Hall of Fame.

Jim Lane, PGA is another influential member of the New England Section. He worked as the Head Professional at Winchester Country Club for 25 years and found great success amongst the members and the community. For the NEPGA, Lane was awarded the Merchandiser of the Year Award in the Private Category in 1996 and the Bill Strausbaugh Award in 1999.

With his successes, he felt his calling was to act on a greater platform within the New England Section and ran for the executive board. Lane served as president of the New England PGA from 2005 to 2007, working to improve the quality and impact of PGA Professionals and the Section as a whole.

2017 NEPGA Special Awards Dinner

The 2017 Special Award Winners and Hall of Fame Inductees will be honored during the Section's annual Special Awards Dinner on Saturday, September 30th at 5 p.m. at Nashawtuc Country Club.